키간
Constellation
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-29-2026 10:37 PM in
Questions
Hello,
I just updated to stable and the beta life just isn't for me.
If I never want to be enrolled in beta again, do I need to opt out of the beta program in the members app? When I go to remove myself, it still warns me about my data being wiped. Is this true or old information?
Thanks!
Reply
7 Replies
키간
Constellation
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-30-2026 04:50 AM in
Questions
When I go to opt out it says my data will be lost. I am on the stable version. Is it possible to opt out without losing data?
ThatGuyUKnow719
Cosmic Ray
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-30-2026 05:02 AM in
Questions
This is a lifelong commitment, you'll forever be given beta updates, it's like the mob once you're in you're in... jkjk You'll automatically be opted out of the beta when they close this beta chat since you've updated to stable, you have the power to just not opt in for future beta.
Reply
Robin621k
Honored Contributor
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-30-2026 02:35 PM in
Questions
Maybe they don't want to be tempted!
😁
😁
-CROW-
Supernova
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-30-2026 07:33 AM in
Questions
You are no longer in beta, so next time do not join when it is available. You are still seeing the beta forum because Samsung wants all users to see the notification and update to the stable version.
AviShalom
Halo
Options
- Mark as New
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
09-30-2026 08:22 AM in
Questions
I gotta admit the ending of beta was the hardest part for me. I had to wait until the 28th for final stable update but my daughter who isn't on beta testing had the stable version the day before I did. But I'm glad I had the opportunity to try it anyway!